Reviews

REVIEWS & RECOMMENDATIONS

Airbnb Reviews

  •   Glory is an angel! She came and found me on a motorcycle taxi downtown Arusha and I followed her to her home on my bicycle! I think you could just about ask for anything and Glory would help or find it. Her house is in a super clean little compound with friendly neighbours and family. I have no idea what the local restaurants were like as Glory offered very fresh fruits and cooked Tanzanian food that was delicous and she didn't hardly add anything to the extra bill. Finally she had her brother transport me to the airport with my bicycle snugly packed in the hatchback. I would give her 6 Stars if possible, thanks for all your hospitality and Merry Christmas Eve 2017!

    thumb Jerry
    12/24/2017

      Words can't describe Glory's kindness and thoughtfulness. From rides, taking pictures with her neighbors, helping exchange money to making phone calls to my guide in Moshi to make sure that I arrived safe at the bus station. I know where I'm staying next time, I'm back in Arusha.

    thumb Kuba
    4/04/2018

      Glory is the best. I highly recommend staying here. Beautiful place.

    thumb Edward
    5/08/2018
  •   Glory is a very nice, smart and happy person. I was happy to met her. Her place is nice to stay if you want to be in the city center.

    thumb Violaine
    3/08/2018

      Glory was beyond accommodating and lovely. She functioned as not only a host but a great friend throughout my stay with her. I hope to be in touch with Glory for years to come. The house is convenient, close to town, clean, and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

    thumb Georgia
    10/07/2018

      Great hostess. Sociable, friendly, which respects your personal space. The second time staying at her house got everything I needed. I was very pleased with her hospitality.

    thumb Андрей
    7/26/2018
  •   From the moment we met Glory has been an incredibly warm, friendly, and welcoming host. She provided us with dinner late at night after a long 48hrs of travelling and breakfast every morning. We instantly felt like part of the family.

    The place was deeper into the neighbourhood than we had originally expected, however the compound feels very safe. We thank you for the outstanding hospitality you have shown us and wish you all the best for the future!

    thumb Anne
    7/14/2018

      Thank you Glory for the nice stay at your place. It was like staying at a friend's home.

    You helped us with all Problems we had with our Safari agency.

    We would definitely come back to your place.

    By the way you an excelent Cook 🙂

    thumb Annika
    12/20/2017

      Glorious is an outstanding lady who helped me feel comfortable and settle at every opportunity. She has generous and kind heart , I can’t thank her enough for all the help and care she showed me. I hope to come back someday and stay at her place . All the best in life Glory Henry.

    thumb Pretty
    4/28/2018
  •   Glory was a very helpful host who really welcomed us and spent time with us to make sure we had what we needed sorted. The room was small, but very clean as well as other amenities.

    thumb Nathalie
    3/20/2018

      Glory is an excellent host. She will go out of her way to make sure you’re comfortable. Also she’s an awesome cook! She became a great friend to us. Her place is so chill and relaxing. The beds are really comfortable. Everything is accurately described.
    You will have the best stay at Glory’s.

    thumb Michael
    12/02/2017

      Glory was a great host. She was very kind and pleasant to speak with. I was only coming through town for one night and had several things to accomplish - Glory went out of her way to help me around town and get all my errands completed.

    thumb Isaiah
    3/09/2018
  •   Glory is a really amazing host and she is absolutely wonderful to be around. She will help you get around, find food, organize a safari or whatever you want. The place is really clean and comfortable. The wifi works great. I was really sick when I arrived and Glory helped me immensely. Without her I would have needed to just go home. But the place is really small and when I was there there were 2 other girls staying there. They were both young and had boys in and out the whole time. The walls are very thin and you can hear almost everything through the walls so you can imagine how nice it was to share space with young girls and their boyfriends. For me, I am too old for all that. It felt like staying in a youth hostel. But for the price one can't really complain. Just be prepared. The rooms are so small you can't do much other than sleep in them. There is one room with a bathroom that is bigger so you might ask which room she has assigned to you. If I had been staying in the place with just Glory it would have been prefect. She makes up for the other quests by being such a great person and for young people the place is probably just fine.

    thumb Kina
    12/10/2017

      Hi I can defiantly say that my stay at Glory Henry’s place was nothing short of awesome and amazing. Glory kept in touch with me as soon as i booked and made sure i was picked up as soon as i arrived at the bus station, her home is so near the center of town and close to all essential amenities. She showed me around town and gave me tips and i definitely enjoyed my stay and felt like a local.Her house is as you see in the pictures well organized and clean. I would definitely come to visit her place again and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Arusha.

    thumb David
    6/20/2018

TripAdvisor Reviews

  •   Going on safari with Glorious Tanzania Tours was like an epic road trip with friends. Our host was friendly, considerate, professional, well informed and kind. I was surprised by the wealth of experiences during the tour.I got alot more than I bargained for, for a...More

    thumb Kim U
    12/06/2018

      I had a wonderful experience in Tanzania thanks to this company. Having a good trustworthy trip operator in Tanzania is a must and Glorious Tours satisfies any traveler's needs. Flexibility, honesty and professionalism are assets of the staff. You're guaranteed to make new friends here...More

    thumb Andrei I
    12/05/2018

      Really thanks so much Glory for your spirit, your lovely place, and your lovely smile. Hope to come again and see you for sure.

    thumb ah_alaa
    12/08/2018
  •   I had a wonderful experience on a 4 day safari. The drive/guide was informative and friendly, the vehicle was comfy, the parks we visited were incredible and the food and accommodation was good. Glory is a delightful person and a trustworthy operator and her guest...More

    thumb Kat B
    3/14/2019

Facebook Reviews

  • Glory was so welcoming and I would recommend this house to any travelers or students in Arusha!

    thumb Sarah Lueder
    1/10/2019

    I can strongly recommand Glorious Tanzania Tours! We spontaneously decided to do a hike with Glorious Tanzania Tours from Arusha to the Songota Waterfalls and it was amazing! The company is super flexible, trustworthy and they really take care of their clients. I‘m more than satisfied. 🌞🌴

    thumb Elisabeth Bauer
    1/17/2019

    very Nice for young hard work

    thumb Kanyai Joseph Muthee
    8/12/2018
  • I have arranged safaris to Ngorongoro Crater and Mikumi National Park with Glorious Tanzania Tours. Both tours have been seamlessly coordinated by Glory and I got the best value for the price and experience. Glory treats every customer like family and ensures each experience is unique and caters to everyone in the group. I will always use Glorious Tanzania anytime I’m in Tanzania!

    thumb Kelly King
    8/24/2018

    best company for wildlife safari, hike kilimanjaro, zanzibar island, best team, best services with hospitality.

    thumb Jordan John Mollel
    12/21/2018

    I had a wonderful experience in Tanzania thanks to this company. Having a good trustworthy trip operator in Tanzania is a must and Glorious Tours satisfies any traveler's needs. Flexibility, honesty and professionalism are assets of the staff. You're guaranteed to make new friends here as well! Me and my friend had every activity very well organized and diverse. I recommend this tour company also because of the flexibility they showed in organizing activities according to our needs. We had the following in our schedule: 1. 3 days safari + 1 day hike warmup for Kilimanjaro 2. 5 days of Kilimanjaro Marangu route 3. 4 days of Zanzibar (beaches, Blue Safari and Stone Town) Although time was short, our trip in Tanzania was intense and well planned. I recommend this tour company, they rock!

    thumb Andrei Flavius Ivan
    12/06/2018
  • Its verry nice to have you my dear indeed your exploring the nature of Our country Keep it up

    thumb Witness Alphayo
    9/10/2018

    We had a great experience with Glorious Tanzania Tours while going on a whole day well planned hike even though our request was very short handed! Well done!! Can definitely recommend Glorious Tours for your stay in Tanzania-absolutely trustworthy and great organization. Thank you!

    thumb Luisa Hrm
    1/17/2019
MAKE PAYMENT